Music, at the library? Really?

This week has been full of music and harmony. I have been spending a lot of time at the Manchester Central Library, especially the Music library on the 1st floor.

While working from the Library on my handbag business, I have been able to enjoy the sound of music instruments played by artist and students, who on a daily basis spend hours playing some amazing instruments.

The atmosphere and energy in the space is electrifying warm and tranquil, leaving you feeling calm and great. While the variation of music being played, soothes my ears, it at the same time gives me the positive energy to keep going.

The music Library on the first floor is a hidden Gem that is not known to all, and those that do know it, make the most of the space.

Just like myself, I spend my mornings swayed by the sound of music and positivity. The library is open to all; you can work from there or even spend your afternoon playing the piano, or even bring your own guitar along and entertain us all.

The Library has some fantastic music books and best of all the instruments are free to use as well. So why not come along and spread some positive energy and enjoy yourself.

I could talk all day about the Music room, the sounds and the people I meet. But I will stop here, try it yourself and have a great time.

Leave a Reply

